In July 2014, Mills County entered into a 28E agreement with eight other counties in Southwest Iowa to form the Southwest Iowa MHDS Region. The Region was formed in response to mental health redesign legislation signed into law in 2013. The SWIA MHDS Region is made up of the following counties: Fremont, Page, Mills, Montgomery, Cass, Pottawattamie, Shelby, Harrison, and Monona counties. For more information on the region, please view our website at: For questions about the region, please feel free to call any locally designated office, including Danelle Bruce, at 712-623-6541.